Michael Copon

I was first exposed to Michael Copon watching One Tree Hill, Season 2. I loved his character Felix, and even though he wasn’t the nicest person, he was so sweet and caring to Brooke (played by Sophia Bush). Season 2 with Michael was probably one of my favorite seasons, and the episode in which Felix initiated the Dare game is definitely my favorite episode.

Aside from One Tree Hill, I’ve only seen Michael Copon in the Scorpion King 2 and Bring It On 4. I liked the Scorpion King starring Dwayne Johnson, so I didn’t hesitate to watch the Scorpion King 2. This turned out to be a win/lose situation. The Scorpion King 2 was one of the worst movies I have ever seen; the sets/costumes looked extremely fake looking and the plot was highly unoriginal. What I gained from the movie was watching Michael Copon star in the entire 90 minutes of it, but even so, I can safely say that I am never watching that movie again. Bring It On 4, however, was another story. While the Bring It On movies are shallow and predictable, I can’t help watching every single one, particularly for the cheerleading routines.

Michael Copon was born in November 1982, which makes him almost thirty. He is half Filipino and graduated from Deep Creek high school in 2000. He also almost took the role of Jacob Black from Taylor Lautner in the Twilight Saga movies. When the directors were looking to replace Taylor for the second film, Michael was the most likely candidate. Although I have nothing against Taylor, I agree that Michael, who at 6’1’’ to Taylor’s 5’10’’, Michael does fit the role better.

About urbanfancies

twitter.com/fabuls twitter.com/runbunnyrun
This entry was posted in Celebrities. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

