40 Beauty Questions Tag

I found this tag online and I thought it would be fun to do it.

SKINCARE
How many times do you wash your face daily?
Twice, once in the morning and once at night

What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)
Oily and dry- the worst of both worlds!
What is your current facial wash?
In the morning I use Clean and Clear Morning Burst Facial Wash. At night, I use Neutrogena Relaxing Nightly Cleanser (I bought it because it was such a pretty purple- but I’ve been using it for two or three years now)

Do you exfoliate?
Yes, once every night

What brand do you use?
For exfoliator, I use Clean and Clear.

What moisturizer do you use?
Cetaphil Cream. I’ve used this since I was a little kid and haven’t stopped since.

Do you have freckles?
Yes, one of the only Asians with freckles!

Do you use eye cream?
No, but I suppose I will when I’m older.

Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
I would say no, but like every other teenager, I do get acne.

Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?
No. I’m scared when I hear how once you stop using it, you break out again. I feel like this forces dependency on Pro-activ for the rest of your life.

MAKE-UP

What foundation do you use?
I don’t have foundation

How about concealer?
Maybelline

Do you know your undertone color?
I think that I’m warm, but I’m partial to cool colors

What do you think of fake eyelashes?
They look great but are so hard to apply. What if they fall off?  

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?
Yes… but some people don’t  

What brand of mascara do you use?
I use Maybelline most regularly, but I also have Benefit. I have a free Clinique one as well, but I haven’t used it.  

Sephora or MAC?
Sephora. I only wish it carried some drugstore brands like Ulta

Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
No, what’s that?

What makeup tools do you use in make up application?

Mostly brushes and sponges. For makeup removing, I use tissue paper and Q-tips.

Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?
No, but if I did, I would use Urban Decay primer potion

For the face?
I don’t think it’s necessary, unless you wear a lot of makeup

What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?
I love Clinique super shimmer. I also like Urban Decay and Coastal Scents

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Pencil. The one time I used liquid, it got in my eye and I watched in fascination/fear as black liquid spread in my eyeball; fortunately, it was not painful.  

How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?
Never- I hope it stays this way

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
  ——

Do you use mineral makeup?
I like the Bare Minerals brushes, but I haven’t used there powder foundation before, although I have a sample from Sephora’s.  

What is your favorite lipstick?
I don’t use lipstick, but I have a free Clinique one  

How about lipgloss?
Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush and Philosophy

What is your favorite blush to use?
I will never use blush. I flush way too easily and if I used blush, I would look like a clown

Do you buy your makeup on ebay?
No way. I didn’t even know they sold makeup

Do you like drugstore makeup?
Yes! Like I’ve mentioned, Maybelline, Neutrogena, Clean and Clear. Plus, I love browsing in drugstores without annoying salespeople watching your every move

Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)
Omg, these exist? (in a good way) I have to find one

Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?
again, see above response

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
I guess not

Name a makeup crime that you hate?
Too much eyeshadow/eyeliner (see Taylor Momsen!!!)  

Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?
Neutral.

Which celebrity always has great make up?
Hmm, this is hard. I think Sophia Bush always looks great, as does Camilla Belle, Coco Rocha, and Miranda Kerr

If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item, what would you use?

Concealer, always

Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
I have to go swimming, but otherwise, no

Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?
Everyone should think they look good without makeup on (haha)

In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?
I like Benefit… and Urban Decay, and Clinique, and…

What do you think of Makeup??
It’s so much fun- and also a way to spend lots and lots of money

About urbanfancies

twitter.com/fabuls twitter.com/runbunnyrun
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

